NameSilo

How much domains actualy cost?

Labeled as question in General Domain Discussion, started by Mobo12, Oct 7, 2020

Replies:
Views:

1. Mobo12

Mobo12 Established Member

How much domains actually cost?

Yes, that's my question.

I am not a pro domainer but I do have about 500+ domain under me and I kinda get confused seeing different prices everywhere.

eg: .com domains are offerd at 4.15$ for the first year at porkbun and on other hands the same extenstion is available at Instra at 56$ so how much a .com actually cost to registrar?

The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
  2. passini

passini Established Member ★★★★★★★★★★

Few cents less than 8 dollars I think is what registrars pay the names (.com).

I am sure someone else here knows the exact price.

Registrars do some promotions to get new clients. I tried PorkBun for a few discounted hand regs and I like them. I registered also several dropped .org as they were offering the best price. For sure I will keep using them.

I registered a few .com at Amen.pt for free, yes they have this offer now. I was able to register 3 I think but I will transfer them out, if the registrar is not domainer friendly will not find new clients just with some promo. They can find some endusers that will buy hosting and will keep renewing the domain at not competitive price to avoid the hassle of transfer out...

Last edited: Oct 7, 2020
  3. NickB

NickB Wales.org VIP

Pretty sure it is $7.85 .....if I'm wrong someone will chime in or you can Google it.......

4. Mobo12

even more confusion after seeing google result (n)

5. NickB

NickB Wales.org VIP

Part of the fun is the research 🙂

6. AK85

AK85 covd.com Gold Account

This site will give you an up to date price lists of almost every extension.

https://tld-list.com

Hope this helps.
    Amr

7. Afzal N

Afzal N Established Member

8. DigitalRoar

DigitalRoar Investor & Creator VIP