IT.COM

strategy 5-10 years investment strategy ? Need your help!

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Sala Basha

Account Closed
Impact
Hello All,

I hear good things about the community and members over here, Lots of people say this is the place to learn about domain investing and the industry.

I'm new to domaining, reading as much as i can from every source i can find. I still need the guidence and learn from the experience of other who already made it.

I came to the conclusion that there is more than 100,000+ tactics can be applied to profit from domaining but i need to narrow it to few so i can start on the right path.

Here are my questions:

1. With all of the extensions available now i decided to invest in .com .co .net .org .ws From your experience or in your opinion which is the best to focus on for the future and why ? or maybe my decision is wrong and i may have to focus on the new ones like .xyz .club .io?

2. Which is better Brandable/made up names or keywords/Geo's ?

3. Is it better to invest and wait for buyers to approach me? or focus on getting names and contacting potential buyers, and does that considered spamming ?

4. Is there any specific service providers are active in buying domains? For ex. lawyers, designers, real-estate agents, etc... ?

5. Is it better to just buy domains, try to develop websites or both ? Why ?

6. Is parking dead ? if not what is the most important thing to consider when getting a domain for parking ?

7. Is there any specific platform with higher sales rate than others ? ex. Sedo vs Flippa vs. Afternic vs. GoDaddy Auctions. and who are the buyers in these platform ? domainers or endusers?

8. What are the most important tools to use as a domain investor ?

9. On the long run is it better to sell lots of domains with little profit? or just get few for very high ROI ?