IT.COM

$1000.00

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
which of this is a better deal for $1000.00?which shall i buy? :cy:

a good domain name( one/two word ) with hope to sell for more $$$

or a traffic name that earns approx. $100.00 a month from parking??

appreciate some comments!

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
traffic name that earns approx. $100.00 a month from parking??
I would go for B too :)

•••
B
Because Ber|Art and mole said so, I am a Domain newb but still $100 situation is less of a risk.

GOD BLESS

•••
b is less risk than a. a could make more money in short run, though.

•••
•••
be careful choosing the b option
why would you spend $1,000 on a traffic domain only to receive $1,200 after 1 year. $200 after a year is almost worthless. such a small gain. unless you had thousands of such domains, in which case it might be worthwhile. for 1 domain and a $200 bonus , waste of time.

and more importantly, any domain earning $100 a month from a parked page would likely have some trademark/typo . If it was a real generic name, with traffic. it would never sell for $1,000. try adding another 0 to the end.

for any tm,typo, misspelling, or company name, you should not pay more than a few months revenue. more than 6 months and your crazy. what if you get a dispute letter after 3 weeks ? $900 lost

and your also assuming, you will receive $100 each month. usually things can only go down. the person who owned this name before you likely knows how to maximise the gains, and traffic. only in rare cases can you actually change the results around and boost the revenue.

Last edited:
•••
If your domain is worth more than $1,000 then I would go with buying & selling that domain because it would take 10 months to earn money with parking a site that earns $100/month.

•••
All depends what the first name is ;D

•••