NameSilo

Problems, Bugs and Fixes at Afternic - Report Problems Here

Located in Domain Marketplace Reviews, started by carob, Mar 12, 2017

Replies:
1,239
Views:
71,330

  1. MasterOfMyDomains

    MasterOfMyDomains Top Contributor VIP ★★★★★★★★★★

    Posts:
    4,492
    Likes Received:
    4,591
    I pointed some .ca to ns1.afternic.com and ns2.afternic.com and I see they now go to unsecure porked pages with ads. It wasnt like this before. BIN set, DigitalChain.ca is example.
    Why is it showing these money making ads for daddy and not the bin now price and layout like ns1 and ns2 were displaying previously?
    Click banner along top of page it goes to lander ns3 and ns4 would use.
    Do you have NS that will show the price with bin button like epik does?
     
    The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
  2. AnthonyD

    AnthonyD Optimal Names VIP Gold Account

    Posts:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    4,288

    I listed 3 domains 5 days ago and none of them even show the for sale banner at the top of the page with ads. I thought that visitors would go to a page where they could make an offer, if interested. Its been quite some time since I've listed names at Afternic but this does sure look different than it used to be. As of right now, visitors have no idea those domains I listed are for sale.

    update: I changed to the nameservers to ns3/ns4 and now it shows a page for a visitor to inquire about the domain for sale but no pricing information is available. I have BIN set so I am still confused. What happened to showing the visitor the BIN price???
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2020
  3. Kassey Lee

    Kassey Lee Grandseeds.com VIP ★★★★★★★★★★

    Posts:
    1,957
    Likes Received:
    5,798
    BIN price is not shown on ns3/ns4 lander. This feature is not available yet.
     
  4. AnthonyD

    AnthonyD Optimal Names VIP Gold Account

    Posts:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    4,288
    Thinking Afternic is not the place for me. Not a good experience after all these years of not being there. Only 2 of the 3 domains I have listed converted to that ns3 lander. The other two are still showing ads. Perhaps they'll change over time but my thing is, Afternic has been around for ages and this is what they offer? I am thinking I havent been missing much and will probably pull these names soon. Not a good selling experience.
     
  5. BrandCollectors.com

    BrandCollectors.com Established Member

    Posts:
    1,357
    Likes Received:
    1,115
    .
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2020
  6. Nat Hunt

    Nat Hunt Top Contributor VIP Gold Account

    Posts:
    4,978
    Likes Received:
    3,775
    Yes, me.

    I sold a name on Feb 10.

    Received e-mail that transfer was complete on Feb 17. Once I get that e-mail I usually/always get paid out (via Paypal) within a day.

    But the status in my dashboard remained "transfer complete" rather than "payout scheduled."

    But now I just checked on Feb 21 and it is listed as "payout scheduled."

    Normally this would've paid out on Feb 17 for me, so definitely something went off track there. Hopefully it's fixed.
     
  7. Sandra19

    Sandra19 Established Member

    Posts:
    10
    Likes Received:
    11
    Can I push Porkbun.com registered domain to Afternic's porkbun account? Recently sold a domain less than 60 days old and I need to push so as to be paid Asap
     
  8. richtrading

    richtrading Established Member

    Posts:
    188
    Likes Received:
    41
    Could I ask for an update please.

    Recently there is the profile change bug, sometimes GD applies nameservers but still leaves in old profile. For last 60 days even "remove from profile" fails. Our account manager has passed it to developers but not fix. Can we set up a call with yourself? Thanks
     
  9. xeroox

    xeroox Established Member

    Posts:
    490
    Likes Received:
    669
    There is a bug that reset the arrangement of the columns every few days, is there a solution?
     
  10. Skyvisum

    Skyvisum Top Contributor VIP

    Posts:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    2,458
    Bugs bugs bugs .This is upsetting @Joe Styler .I have a closed transaction already and another happening already .Why does it keep resetting my account info ?I dont get it .Afternic needs a total overhaul .

    I rather sell my names through Godaddy buy service and get my payment not wait for a bug or whatever it is that resets my payments info and delays me again.I have 2 transactions,one already completed and payout delayed and a new one already being processed and definitely would be delayed because of this bug resetting my payment choice .I am tired of using afternic for payment and would prefer they pay through Godaddy .

    As i type this,I am waiting for my account exec to give a call back so we can sort this out again even if he told me everything was fine just last Friday.
     
    Last edited: May 27, 2020
  11. Skyvisum

    Skyvisum Top Contributor VIP

    Posts:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    2,458


    Update: After speaking with my Account Exec and then calling afternic, I got it fixed but payment will take couple of days still.So upsetting, but I am all good now. If it happens again, I would be back here again.🙂
     
  12. Skyvisum

    Skyvisum Top Contributor VIP

    Posts:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    2,458

    Update:Afternic bug is back again.I am considering not using them again soon because I can't allow my payments to be delayed since they cant fix their bug.I celebrated too soon.I am disappointed with afternic issues.Last time I had to use paypal and got charged a fee even if they caused the mess with my payments.I opted for paypal so payments is not delayed but I am not using paypal this time around as it would be too much fees..Will be making a final decision after this. I dont depend on a single marketplace to sell my names ,and if their broker contacts me ,it would be a no except they go through Godaddy.

    I have sent an email to my account exec and [email protected] and attached the bug page.

    And I get to pay 20% for all the trouble and delays.
     
  13. Skyvisum

    Skyvisum Top Contributor VIP

    Posts:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    2,458

    Update:Afternic got back to me and confirmed there is indeed a bug.Below is what I got from them;

    Thank you for contacting Afternic Support.

    I have confirmed that you have submitted your payee settings. There is a small bug on the website that does not update to remove the alert for some users. I have fixed this but for a very small number of users, the issue may reappear. If you see the alert again just ignore it, as it's a fault in the code that we have advised our developers to fix, but it is NOT revenue impacting since I have confirmed all your payee details are submitted.


    So now I know better. Got paid also today for the first transaction 😉.Waiting for the second 👍.
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2020
  14. Michael M

    Michael M Top Contributor VIP ★★★★★★★★★★

    Posts:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    2,154
    Mine has been like this for some time. Updated it twice in the past. Sold a domain and they made me update it again. Just sold another domain and I was going to wait and see before I updated AGAIN. Hopefully payment comes through smoothly. Thanks for the update!
     
  15. tonyk2000

    tonyk2000 Top Contributor VIP ★★★★★★★★★★

    Posts:
    1,858
    Likes Received:
    2,861
    I see the reminder to update payee details for a long time. I think it appeared in Q1 of 2019 or so. Since I updated the details once and saw all green marks in payee review - I decided to start ignoring this reminder. So far, it works. Afternic pays...
     

Want to reply or ask your own question?

It only takes a minute to sign up – and it's free!
NameWorth
  1. NamePros uses cookies and similar technologies. By using this site, you are agreeing to our privacy policy, terms, and use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
Loading...