NameSilo

Enom Club Drop Becomes Free

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
Enom Club Drop is now free (no monthly charge of 99$/year)

Club Drop is only for enom RESELLERS.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
holy moley! Thanks, kevin.

•••
•••
Thanks for the info :)

I just looked over this Club Drop thing for the first time. I am having problems understanding this eNom Points system.

What is the value of 2 eNom points, like if my reseller is 8.95 and I bid 2 points, what would be my cost for this name if eNom Club Drop catches it?

Sorry if this is a lame ?, Club newbie here :)

Mike

•••
points=$

1pt=1$

8.95 and you bid 2 pts
=total cost of 10.95

•••
Thanks for your time Kevin :)

Anything else important that eNom Club newbies should be aware of or is the rest straight forward?

Mike

•••
Why are they doing it for free now? Perhaps WLS might happen soon?

•••
Or perhaps nobody would pay for a service that almost never wins? Now there is nothing to lose by bidding there. Opens the flood gates for bidders to enter.

•••
One other little ? from the peanut gallery ;)

Is there a way to see what the highest bid is on a particular name you have added to your list?

Like i just added a few names and bid 2 points each, is there a way to see if someone else has bid 10 points on these names?

My list now just shows the Domain and my 2 point bid, yeh, I'm a big spender lol.

Thanks again,

Mike

•••
yes:
Domain | Name Highest Bid | Your Bid

you should see those three coumns (and a delete column) after entering domains to be caught.

•••
Thanks once again Kevin :)

I guess I am high bid, for now...

Mike

•••
I have this strange feeling we may be competing for the exact same domain. Did you bid $30? :D

•••
Nope, wasn't/isn't me :)

Mike

•••
How sucessful is this? Comparable to GoDaddy? Better? Worse?. Seems like there are alot of good names that drop today that have no bids.

Thanks

•••