Dynadot

Ebay hmm. I'm brand new to eBay

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

rawandy

I love LLL'sEstablished Member
Impact
I was thinking about placing a nice list with domains on ebay.com .

But when i was adding the domains i couldent find a place where i could choose a minimum price, only Reserve price and offcourse minimum bid.

Lets say i'd choose atleast 1$ in bid, and no reserve price, would i be forced to sell them when the auction ends?., I cant risk that!

Hehe, please, any help would be appreciated. Im logged in at ebay right now ;/

Thanks again, hope this isnt in the wrong forum either.

Andy

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Reserve Price - This is private, only you know the reserve. You can start the auction for $1, but the sale is not binding if the reserve isn't met.

Minimum Bid - This is the price the auction starts at. Everyone can see this. If it is too high nobody will bid and you won't get an idea what people are willing to pay.

I'd recommend starting an auction at $1 and set the reserve at the least you'll take for them.

•••
Thanks Ben!. I just got confused about the word "reserve" i guess. hehe ;).

Andy

•••
yes place a reserve if you're not sure about the value but if you has somthing like money.com you need not worry B-) I rarely have a reserve as it costs too much, It all adds up every month :lol:

Last edited:
•••
Is selling domains on ebay effective? I tried selling a couple with no luck and noticed that most of the domains listed never get sold :(

•••
I have a better thing

make it $1 reserve
make the minimum bid $5 or something...
on trademe.co.nz if you did this you would get featured in the $1 reserve section and basically make it $5 reserve

•••
majinbuu1023 said:
I have a better thing

make it $1 reserve
make the minimum bid $5 or something...
on trademe.co.nz if you did this you would get featured in the $1 reserve section and basically make it $5 reserve