Dynadot

advice What is one thing that is lacking in the domain sales industry in 2019?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Croc

Upgraded Member
Impact
I am a full-time software developer and UI/UX designer with many ideas and a passion for domain names in general. When not at the day job, I need a project to pursue such as a domain name marketplace platform. However, is it too late to truly "innovate" in the domaining industry? What are some ways that the domain name industry could be re-born? I am always up for a challenge.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
It's never too late to innovate. There are new innovations happening all the time.

•••
park.io is a great example of innovation. no one was really catching the lesser known tlds so Mike Carson built a platform for doing so - in only the past couple of years, no less.

•••
There is a large gap between domain investors and end users. If you can bridge that gap, it would be revolutionary.

Domains are an important and solid product with multiple benefits. Domains are the foundation to companies, organizations and anyone who has a message. Yet, the importance of domains are continually being neglected by end users.

Innovation will triumph with those that legitimize domains to end users.

•••
I've wondered, is there a marketplace where names could be listed not only for purchase, but for brokering? Like an Afternic where I could register as a member, and browse names that might be pertinent to a business a friend or associate is thinking of starting. I could refer my friend to the name/seller and earn a commission when there is purchase. Anything like this out there? Any market for it?

•••