NameSilo

Noob mistake

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Finbar

Established Member
Impact
Hi Guys,

I'm very new to domaining, and got a bit over excited over the last couple of weeks and hand registered about 30 domain names. Now that I have calmed down and done some reading it's clear that I have made a classic school boy error. I can afford to lose the money if I have registered nothing but stinkers, but was wondering, do stinkers sell if they are cheap enough?

My thinking is to just try and dump them for what I paid if they are no good, failing that I will just let them expire and call it an expensive lesson. I am glad I stumbled across this place, I might have carried on buying without seeking advice lol.

cheers,

Fin

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
You could post the list and see if anyone will buy some here. Which registrar did you use?

•••
Yeah best bet is to try and sell them here in the bargain section or list them on Afternic with a $99 BIN price and leave them to expire. Good luck with you domaining career.

•••
Thanks for the quick response Kuffy,

I registered them with 1and1, I wont be able to sell them for another month or so because of the 60 day thing. I'm happy to share some of the names here, wasn't sure if that was aloud or not, here are a few I think were mistakes.

alarmfitters.com

blockbrite.com
blocktrek.com
blockwit.com
bithush.com
bithush.net
coinfud.net
coinfud.com
(trying to jump on the bitcoin/blockchain bandwagon there)

comicart.co
comicsread.com
doomware.com
doomfix.net
doomfix.com

datecosy.com
frivoling.com
these two have alternate spellings, so people might type in the wrong version.
fudlr.com
khirk.com
(I thought short was good? but estibot says no)
nought260.com
naturalherbaltearemedies.com
orcmischief.com
yachtfunctions.com

That will give you an idea of the standard lol deep down I'm hoping someone will tell me there is a gold nugget in there.

Thanks,

Fin

•••