IT.COM

Links in your Signature - Is it worth it?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
would having links to some of my domains in my sig, make any difference?

would it make google crawl my site more?

thanks

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I think it's worth it. What do you got to lose? Also I know when I had a link in mine I got many people just from the forum to come.
It's a good idea to do it since it does help the search engines a lot too.

•••
It sure does worth. I've seen some good improvements on my sites lately.

•••
yeap..the links are very helpful to expose your site to many visitors...you can earn earn some NP$ as some do here!

•••
PPS. If anyone is still a bit confused (when I was a Newbie I was confused) as to the "coding" to put links/anchored text in their Namepros Sig's ... simply start up a new "Private-to-Staff" thread for me, and I'll post the copy & paste (that you can, of course, customize for your own needs) of the code (green link) below for my "Domain Names" (Namepros.com)! :tu:

Easy peasy.
-Jeff B-)

•••
Always put a link in your signature. Theoretically, since google spiders Namepros.com, it should extend to all of the outgoing links, therefore spidering your site also. It doesn't always work like this, but in a perfect setting it would.

•••
I have always included my sites in my sig. You know it works when your sig is listed in google . Also you notice in your sites stats that ppl here have been clicking your sig.

All good in my opinion nothing better than free advertising :D

•••
yeah it does help all thanks to google and other search engines :)

•••
Just go to the links on top and select quicks links then go down to edit signature and from there you can add whatever you want as long as your stay within the guidelines.

•••