Dynadot

Is a 1:2 click rate to visitors ratio normal?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
I earn some money on Adsense but in no way do I depend on Adsense. So I don't really check my earnings everyday. I probably check it about once a week to help me analyze what's working and what's not.

This week, there's been a jump in my earnings - coming from three sites that I recently added the Adsense codes to. They are niche websites and I'm recording a 50% visitor click rate, which means for every 2 visitors that land on these sites, at least 1 of them will click on an Adsense advert.

Is this normal at all? I'm quite new to niche websites, but for non-niched sites (which I'm quite used to) there can even be only 1 in 100 visitors that clicks on an advert.

I almost feel that someone's trying to sabotage my Adsense account by deliberately clicking on my ads. If this is so, why would anyone sabotage someone's Adsense account? I understand that competitors would do it but in no way are my sites competitive (I have barely started promoting them).

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
That is a very high percentage. Have you looked at your logs to see if your traffic is coming from the same IP or a couple of IP's? Also look at which page or pages are getting the traffic - evenly distributed or one particular page? Was the domain being used by someone else before and might be getting traffic from that? Is there something in the news that's spiked interest in the topic?

Just a few things to look at.

•••
Hi enlytend, thank you for your response.

I just checked the stats for today and it's still the same. I might have to pull out my ads temporarily while I try to solve this "problem". To answer your questions: