IT.COM

How should I start with little budget? New reg or expired?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

hoobagames

Impact
I am a complete newbie here. How should I start this domain flipping business? Should I reg new domain name that have decent appraisal or actually start with backorder expired domain name that has existing traffic and Backlinks? I have very little budget, like around $100 or so.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
You should read until you don't need to answer any of these questions and you actually know what a bargin is. Any money you spend now will be lost.

•••
You should watch every single episode of DomainSherpa. Take notes. Don't buy a single domain until you do. You will be better off that 98% of people on this forum.

•••
I Just wanna tell you that keep learning Until you get better...

•••
•••
I would recommend you to:

1. Spend at least an hour a day for one month to study the art of domaining.

2. Start to try to get decent to good names by snapping expired names. At platforms such as Dropcatch, Hexonet, Snapnames, Dynadot, Namejet etc.

I am making a decent income this way.

Best of luck!

•••
domains take years to master... of very hard work...so in beginning...u should just read namepros... follow trends....and watch namebio sales... the idea would basically be to do this until u no longer need to ask others how to begin or what to reg... then thatll be yer domaining start... gl

•••
1) buy 10 domains you think are great. DO NOT spend more than $15 per domain name
2) come back here to NP and ask for appraisals of your new domains
3) spend the next week hating yourself for buying mostly terrible domains
4) put your domains up for sale everywhere, set them to not renew
5) Read the NP forum every day and learn as much as you can to improve on your domain buying skills