IT.COM

Help me, purchase by mistake on Sedo

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Andrea-101

Established Member
Impact
Hi I am 23 years old, this morning I bought by mistake on sedo a domain for 2800 dollars that I do not have, I did not want to buy it I wanted to see the purchase procedure, I am new on sedo I did the account about 3 days ago, there is a way to delete the transfer, I have already sent an email to support, I can not pay that money, I had put as an option PayPal since I do not have a card with IBAN. Help I'm really desperate!!!

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
How do you buy a $2800 domain by accident? Sounds like buyers remorse and you should be talking to Sedo about it.

•••
I took the first domain in the list, I am not an expert on this platform, I have always used godday which is different

•••
there is no remorse, I just wanted to see the procedure, since I'm new and on godday you can delete it I thought it was the same, is it so?

•••
I have already written an email to sedo, to delete the purchase, but they have not responded yet, I am panicking

•••
No when you buy a domain in the aftermarket there are usually warnings that any bids or purchases are legally binding.

When you hand reg a name some let you cancel within the first few days. Sedo should be up and running. You need to contact them.

•••
I'm sending several emails with written delete everything, I died metaphorically

•••
Can you call them? That would be your best option. Not trying to be unkind but you aren’t going to get alot of sympathy here. We sell domains. These are the kind of situations we don’t want. I have to be honest with you. What you need to do is call and see if you are allowed to back out of the sale.

•••
thanks a lot for the help I am new in this world of domains, I will try to call them

•••