IT.COM

For a rough idea of your domain name's value

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Will using the average of some appraisal tools be a good determinant?

• This poll is still running and the standings may change.
  • Yes

• No

• This poll is still running and the standings may change.

Results are only viewable after voting.

Leonariel

Established Member
Impact
Hi all,

I am new to Namepros and also to the domain name sphere. Through my readings, I came to realize that a domain name's value is quite relative. In other words, there are many factors that "determine" its value or give an indication of its value.

On one hand, we have appraisal site/tools like Estibot, DomainIndex, Valuate, Epik and many more. On the other hand, it's also said that a domain name's value is determined by the buyer: a domain name is valued as much as the buyer is willing to pay for it.

I have also read many times buyers asking whether they should sell at the price stated by the seller or hold on for a better offer. Knowing how much a domain name cost to either register or buy, don't you think by having an AVERAGE VALUE of your domain names would make your sales easier and with no bitter taste in your mouth?

I am thinking of using the average of some appraisal tools' values (I used 5 in total), in order to have a fair idea about the price of my domain names. [ = PRODUCT(SUM(G1,H1,I1,J1,K1),1/5) ] (formula when using Excel).

What do you think? Would this really work?

Your objective views are welcome! Thank you!

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Some of these estimating sites have some quirky values, and some give $0 values. You might get a better idea of value by considering the mode rather than the mean.

•••
Thank you @Kuffy!

However, can you please elaborate on "the mode rather than the mean"?

•••
Hi

if you continue to read thru the forum....