Dynadot

Flippa Escrow - "Token is not authorized" - Error

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Radu054

Top Member
Impact
Hi guys,

I am currently in the process of selling a domain name with Flippa Escrow. After transferring the domain name to the buyer, I clicked the "request release" button. I am then prompted to select a payout option. I chose PayPal and when I enter the 6N pin code that Flippa sent me on my mobile phone I get the following error: "Token is not authorized".

As I am new to flippa escrow, I didn't know if this error came from their service or from the buyer so I emailed [email protected] asking for clarifications. After some hours I got a response in which they told me they can send me a static 6N pin code, but I need to send them two photos: one with my ID and one with me holding the same ID, putting them on flippa.wetransfer.com. I did that and requested, as suggested by "MJ" from [email protected], to be given a static PIN code. It passed more than 21 hrs since then and I still didn't get a response.

Also, I pushed the domain (I have the Enom email proof), but the buyer didn't reply to my messages, he didn't confirm me that he got the domain. The whois details didn't change. As far as I am concerned, I think he didn't accept it by clicking the link in the email enom sent him, even though I have written this to him.

What are your thoughts about this?
Did anybody encounter this type of error?

@FlippaDomains

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Hmm, I think maybe it might be a case of the buyer not completing the transfer by clicking the link on the email like you said. Could just be a case of the buyer being slow, have you checked in the sales completion area where you sent the message if the buyer has "seen/read" your message?

•••