NameSilo

.us Category 3 Nexus

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
Hello

I hope some of you can enlight me about those doubts, im a non us-citizen webmaster and i promote some sites for the US Market, i found an interesting .us domain name and i started to read about the regulations to register them, so:

Does offering services/products through the internet qualify for Category 3 Nexus?

and, How to apply and get a certification to ensure i wont have anybody claiming those domains after a time?

Best Regards :)

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Your best bet would be to set up a business entity in one of the states (e.g. an LLC). It would cost you around $300-1,000 depending on the attorney you use, but would be well worth the cost if you plan on doing business in the .us marketplace as it will keep your domains safer.

•••
fonzie_007 said:
Your best bet would be to set up a business entity in one of the states (e.g. an LLC). It would cost you around $300-1,000 depending on the attorney you use, but would be well worth the cost if you plan on doing business in the .us marketplace as it will keep your domains safer.

Thats The best way i would say,

I had my Forms/Documents from the company within 2 business days,

All Legal now :)

If you want there details send me a pm,

I think it was $275 all in (simplest form but thats all you need)

They act as your registered agent and provide you with an address that will be in the US.

•••
Thx for ur answer fellas, already repped you both.

As it was for just 3 domains i needed for a project i asked an old friend of mine (not in the domain biz ^_^) to open a GD account and i keep them there with his legal data as registrant.