IT.COM

discuss The day I start domaining

NameSilo
Watch

The CEO

Established Member
Impact
6 years ago, I was looking at every opportunity to earn online. And it took me to try domain names trading, at first, without proper guidance I used to register as many as domains I could and sell them. Got inspired of the people who sold domains in thousands, millions, like you as a newbie, I dreamt of selling 1 of my first hundreds of domains just even for a thousands.

A year passed by, all my 250 domains got expired and non of them got even 1 enquiry. So again, I made a research and dig deep the reason behind it. Re-analyzing things, again I bought domains but this time, looking at the expired ones that has traffic in it. The idea was to park them (Voodoo) and sell them afterwards, and this time the strategy works. Using Godaddy discount coupons/codes allowed us to buy domains for as low as $1 and sell it for a minimum of $5 plus the earning they get from parking.

But things change when Godaddy removed the discount codes and Chinese enter the domain name business. The 4 letter which you can buy for as low as $30 turn to $200. Good to those has a big 4 letter names portfolio and bad for the newbie in the business. Today, hand registering names is risky, unless you are willing to loose money in it. Auction from namepros really good that time, where dictionary 1 word name can be bid in a normal basis, The help that the namepros support, management and staff did not change until today, they are always willing to help and guide you to this course. The "PRO" namepros TOP members, and long time domainers will always answer you whenever you asked, always having time for you no matter how busy they are (1k up domains on their portfolio).