NameSilo

opinion Sedo Negotiation tactics help/advice?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
Hi,
I recently received an offer for a domain name I own through sedo for $250.
I guess it would be hard for you to advice me without knowing the actual name
I personally invested in the name because I am also an artist and thought it be a great name for a photography portfolio/sale site, among other uses like apps, shopping etc..

Anyways, I countered with $3,500. and explained the name is 10 years old and it's potential uses.
They countered at $450 and asked for traffic stats. This kind of make me think it's a domainer.

I countered at $3,100. and further shared bluntly that I invested in the name for personal use (photography) so I don't track traffic. I am willing to sell but at the right price. Make your best offer.

They then threw out their trump card: counter $600 US and "This is my final offer" note.

Is this a bluff?
Not that I would give in because the name has a special value to me. And even If I drop my price drastically I wouldn't want to go under a 1k. The .org is an established website and i think the .info is taken too.

Anyway, I want you hear from you guys. I need some sound advice and direction????????
You guys always put things in perspective...thanks!

Last edited:
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Ultimately up to you, just a few things.

Putting the name here, opens it up to being available via search, if they happen to try.

It's impossible to know if it's a bluff. Sometimes it is their very last offer, sometimes it is in a fact just a bluff.