Domain Empire

discuss Memorialize.xxxx Hole in One!

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

ThatNameGuy

Top Member
Impact
Memorial Day May 31, 2021 yours truly made a Hole in One. I've been playing this crazy game since 1961 or almost 60 years. Actually I suck, but every once in a while the heavens part and karma from above rains down on us.

I was wearing one of my best friend Chuck Taylor's golf shoes, hitting an 8 iron over a creek where Chuck's ashes had been spread exactly two years ago on Memorial Day.

Today I was trying to think of a domain that might commemorate the event, and just an hour ago I was able to register the one word domain Memorialize.xxxx. GD values the .com using the single word "Memorialize" @ $9,733.

Question? Anyone know of a site that memorialize's special events or people? My buddy was 82 when he died a few years ago and ironically this is the very same hole where he made his hole in one. Since his passing, I've felt this is where I was going to make my hole in one......and Voila!

God Bless you Chuck Taylor and everyone else in this glorious world(y)

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Congrats on getting a hole in one.

When you said Chuck Taylor golf shoes, I thought you were talking about the Converse shoes. I was gonna say I had no idea they made golf shoes.

Brad

•••

When you said Chuck Taylor golf shoes, I thought you were talking about the Converse shoes. I was gonna say I had no idea they made golf shoes.

Brad
Funny....my friend a retired bank executive's name is Chuck Taylor and since I wore the same size shoes Chuck wore, his wife gave them to me. When Chuck was with us, there were a lot of jokes about his name and Chuck Taylor shoes made by Converse.

I may have been wearing his shoes, but I think Chuck was swinging the club when I made the hole in one.

Thanks for the Congrats!

•••
I would happy to pass on after hitting my 3rd hole in one.

Have not hit the first one yet!