joshny

Established Member
Impact
xxx

to me
cleardot.gif

Hello!

I'm a broker of an investor from Toronto (Canada). He wants to buy xxx

My client has $518,000 budget for 40-50 domains. Please specify your asking price in the subject of your message.

Our company is in a web hosting business. We also provide brokerage services for domain buyers.

If you have other domains please email me the list with prices. I may offer your domains for sale to my clients.

How can we transfer money to you (escrow, wire, Paypal or Western Union)?

Best Regards,

xxx
xxxx

xxx

I FOUND THIS EMAIL IN MY SPAM BOX, is this a scam? i have replied ,if he asks for an appraisal ,it's obviously one,but what if that's not the case

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
Appraisal scam. Don't tell me - he also signed it with a title like president , Vice President, or phd...
Nobody dealing with a budget like that is going to give away their hand - especially not before knowing it the inquiry is leading anywhere.

•••
•••
Appraisal scam. Don't tell me - he also signed it with a title like president , Vice President, or phd...
+ a fake phone number ;)

•••
And their company domain may be a parked page too (I've seen it!)

•••
this is the whole convo lol:

On Thu, Aug 7, 2014 at 4:39 PM, <[email protected]> wrote:
Hello!

I'm a broker of an investor from Toronto (Canada). He wants to buy xxxxxx

My client has $518,000 budget for 40-50 domains. Please specify your asking price in the subject of your message.

Our company is in a web hosting business. We also provide brokerage services for domain buyers.

If you have other domains please email me the list with prices. I may offer your domains for sale to my clients.

How can we transfer money to you (escrow, wire, Paypal or Western Union)?

Best Regards,

Abram Wortman

Vice President | VPSpace Cloud Hosting Solutions

Switzerland
Basel
Centralbahnstrasse 12
Phone: 061 259 49 604