joshny

Established Member
Impact
xxx

to me
cleardot.gif

Hello!

I'm a broker of an investor from Toronto (Canada). He wants to buy xxx

My client has $518,000 budget for 40-50 domains. Please specify your asking price in the subject of your message.

Our company is in a web hosting business. We also provide brokerage services for domain buyers.

If you have other domains please email me the list with prices. I may offer your domains for sale to my clients.

How can we transfer money to you (escrow, wire, Paypal or Western Union)?

Best Regards,

xxx
xxxx

xxx

I FOUND THIS EMAIL IN MY SPAM BOX, is this a scam? i have replied ,if he asks for an appraisal ,it's obviously one,but what if that's not the case

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
You quoted me and you still don't get it. This is an appraisal scam. They are not interested in your domains and it never gets that far into the transaction, as I said in my first post.

Well at least I still have some money coming in from a Nigerian Prince...

•••
It's a scam because you asked if it's a scam. If you have to ask, then it's a scam. Bonus shady points for mention of Western Union.

Those Nigerian princes sure are getting smarter.

•••
One day, people will actually use the search function on namepros and discover that there is a forum just for scams and alerts@

•••
I've gotten the same exact type of email a couple of years ago.