Dynadot

domain Is this a good idea or a REEEALLY bad one? - newbigbang.com

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

DanielEC

Established Member
Impact
This might be a dumb question. Sorry, but I'm new to all this.

I've had a handful of domains on hand that I bought for 12 bucks apiece on Godaddy brand-spanking new. Estibot says one of them (newbigbang.com) is valued at $900, and the others are a bit less.

So:

1) Will anyone pay for these domains?

2) Can I turn this into a business... buying catchy new domains that are valued high by Estibot.

Thanks in advance.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
don't believe what estibot says. domaining is way more complicated and time consuming than an estibot value.

just start reading about domaining. and never stop,

that's the trick.

•••
Ok what you need to do is go and find a monkey and ask it the value of your domain because the monkey will be more accurate than estibot :P . Estibot should be used for entertainment purposes only, if you have a subscription cancel it now and save yourself some money.

On a side note i like the name newbigbang.com, its kind of cool.

•••
Thanks for your reply. I guess... it was a dumb idea.

•••
No its not a dumb idea at all, just dont use things like estibot to value your names or find buyers, READ READ READ, then put into practice and you will do just fine

•••
@saoirsetech, LOL. I guess I feel a little better about a big disappointment I had today.

Yesterday I looked up the name monument-colorado.com (local town) on Estibot and it said 246,000 dollars! :O Had to double check to be sure, and it said the same thing.

So I ran to Namejet and told them I wanted to sell it, bragged about how much it was worth, etc, then I checked today again and Estibot said $230 for the domain. Maybe a glitch, idk, either way I wanted to cry.

•••