IT.COM

question How will the crypto craze end?

NameSilo
Watch

Casey L

Top Member
Impact
I was looking at the oldest threads in the “domain name sales” category where folks were discussing then recent xx,xxx sales of .mobi domains. Safe to say now that there was .mobi craze at one time, and about 10 years later, looking back at those types of sales seem like a lifetime ago in domain name history.

Currently there is a crypto domain craze which is experiencing a rising action as intense as any crazes in domain name history. I was still in middle school during the .mobi craze, so i’m not experienced enough to remember the fall of .mobi.

Even over the last three years we saw the Chinese premium craze develop a floor price for various patterns, but will there be a similar outcome for crypto names?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
probably.

but your guess is as good as mine or anyones.

it's a crap shoot. but people do say Bitcoin is a bubble.

I'm with Ripple. It's with the banks and is a tool for saving banks money.

all crypto is hype and that's risky.

like a investing in skinny jeans,lol

•••
Goes to 100k then Satoshi announces we're all in the matrix and eats the chocolate bitcoins.

•••
•••
hopefully it ends where I make some decent profit.

•••
I think it is a lot more viable investment than .mobi ever was

•••
The title asks about the "crypto craze", and I don't believe that the switch to the so-called crypto-currencies will end in the foreseeable future. If you ask when the crypto domain name craze will end, then that is a different matter. It will end when domainers find another topic in which to dump their money and spam the boards.

•••
•••
^ nice sig btw

:ROFL: :ROFL:
Thanks, but it hasn't sold, so I guess it's time to change it as I think my crypto craze has ended. Now what could be the next domaining craze - how about edible money. We've had BitCoin, so how about EatMyCoin? :)

•••