IT.COM

question How long to sell a domain and annual sales with 100 domains?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

yutoyasunaga

Established Member
Impact
Hello domainers,

I'm new to this, and I'd like to hear your experiences. How long did it take for you to sell a domain?
If you own around 100 easy to remember domains in top TLDs (like xFavorite .com, PrimeLaptops .com, BestSweetSpot .com, LoanStay .com), how many can you typically sell in a year?

I understand there are many factors at play, but I'm just looking for some general insights.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Depends on pricing and if the domains are good aged or hand regs. If looking for end user prices in the current climate it can take years.

Wholesale to other domainers with average domains maybe a few a year.

Great domains underpriced wholesale your chanches increase. But nobody just starting out has 100 great domains.

Tiny portfolio usually equals tiny results unless the very best high quality names.

•••
Upvote 0
You will sell one name. At a lower xxxx price.
You have a good chance of selling two in case your names are partially aligned towards popular trends.

•••
Upvote 0
Hello
From my almost 4 years of exp, I can give you some advice.
Hand regs most of them sell very slow, they must be nurtured and grow over time, drop regs can sell a little bit faster due to past history.
Domaining is not a get rich quick scheme, you have to work hard and have prepared to sacrifice your hard earned money, also be prepared for loses and sleepless nights!
In short don't jump into buying allot of domains, as many old Domainers say, first learn this field of biz then invest, but if you want to learn on your own then do as you feel is right for you, in this way you will gather your own exp, not based on what we advice on this forum.
And yes as many oldies say quality beats quantity, I learned this too late.