NameSilo

How Do You Go About On Creating A Good And Interesting Web Site?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
:rolleyes: :-/How Can You Creat A Really Good Web Site That MAny People Will Visit. What Would Be The Topic To Make Your Web Site On. (e.g making it on The Simpsons , Soccer , BasketballBasketball , etc.) I Personally Haven't Made One Beacuse I'm Bearly In Jr. High I HAve Tried To Make One Since I Was In Elementary. People Pleeeeeaazzzzeeee Help Me Out And It Would Be Cool To Give Me Tips Or A Web Site To Start My Home Page. Hey I'm A Beginner That Wants To Learn!

AnY oNe OuT tHeRe ThAt WaNtS tO hElP a PoOr KiD oUt? :(

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Well when i fisrt start wed design i was 12 and now i am 15 i am making a start for some1 making money.

i fisrt start off designing a school site or over in new zealand we have a school web challenge i did one of them to learn. I just keep makeing little site which not sometimes i didn't even upload for pratice.

Or you can search somewhere on the net and find a group of people which make website together over the net and you can join that.

thanks

•••
Well the most important thing (for me anyway) is content. You can have the the most amazing looking web site but without some decent content to keep people coming back, your site will be pretty useless. Start off by getting a good subject. Throw together a few ideas and try putting things down on paper before you get to a PC.

Message boards are always a good way of getting people to come back. If you can build up a "community" on your site it wil lensure people come back.

After you have a good idea and plenty of material to work with, then you can start to think about design.

•••
start by doing something original IE dont do another version of gamespy

•••
what did you mean by that?

•••
Originally posted by Mr.NoExperience
what did you mean by that?

theres zillions of game sites out there arnt there?