Dynadot

advice Fixing my domain settings at GoDaddy

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

BusinessDirect

Established Member
Impact
So I've had a certain hand reg of mine since June. I had it parked in different places to try them out, since I am new to domaining, and I wanted to experience how each service works and looks.

Anyway, I ended up attaching this particular domain to a free Ucraft site for a while as a lander. When I realized I didn't want that, but to have the domain parked at DAN, I decided to delete the settings that attached my domain to the Ucraft site. It seems however that I may have deleted too much, and now no matter where I park the domain, I get this page when I visit the URL:

Capture.JPG

I tried contacting GoDaddy support since I'm such a hopeless noob and could not figure it out. Maybe my communication wasn't very good, because I don't think the person ever really understood that I just wanted my settings restored back to when I got the domain. Here are some snippets of our conversation:

1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

I just decided to end the conversation politely, as I could see I wasn't going to be getting anywhere.

The thing is, I know (or at least think I know) I'm not actually going to have to purchase a single thing UNLESS I make a website again. I did in fact have SSL as a free add-on with Ucraft, but anyway I'm now so lost as how to get my domain pointing correctly again without the privacy message. I just want to reset it to normal before pointing it to DAN again if at possible, but GoDaddy lacks resetting as a feature. Anyone have a similar experience before, and can give me an idea as how to proceed? Everything I have looked up so far has not helped.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Try this:
In GoDaddy under your name, click Products, then next to Domains select Manage All.
On the My Domains page, click on your domain name to go to the Domain Settings page.