First Facebook Page

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Status
Not open for further replies.

DnEbook

DataGlasses.ComTop Member
Impact
Well i read you need a facebook page these days so i set one up , although none too sure if i did a good job

Bikinis

Yet the address is super long ?

Although maybe i am missing something , how could you advertise such a long site on the radio or anywhere for that matter ?

What are your facebook pages and what have you learned so far ?

Love to read your thoughts and experiences

was it worth it ? and what are some tips for us facebook newbies

I have my own page but this is one for my blog

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Who told you that you NEED (as in: MUST HAVE) a Facebook page? I am an artist and promoting my work heavily, and yet I don't use Facebook or MySpace. For people who don't have any work or brand to promote, it's even more optional.

Now I am biased, I admit, but I am very anti-Facebook. Capitalist nightmare in internet format, 1984 meets Brave New World. In theory the idea of networking and exchanging info while all is linked to a profile is good. The problem is the way people use it, and the way the folks like Zuckerberg run it. People make it a competition to have as many "friends" as they can, adding people they never even talked to. While exchanging news and info in theory is very useful, people use these tools to add the most pointless data such as "My date cancelled because she's ill, what am I supposed to do with my time now?" and guaranteed within the hour at least 5 to 10 even more pointless responses will show up. To find the useful info in between is like looking for a tiny needle in a haystick as big as the average US state. Then add the pointless apps and silly games, and you wonder why people massively fall for this hype.