IT.COM

question EXACT System/Method for domain buying?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Darsh Patel

Impact
I am a newbie and read many articles and beginner section on namepros, its great to see industry expert giving advice and learnings but this is too much to ask.

It's ok to know mistakes/learnings/dos/donts/advice but I am more interested in METHOD/SYSTEM, If Anyone can answer the exact steps they take from

Why they buy the domain,
How they decide the value of a domain,
Exact metrics they use,
How they sell,
How they negotiate,

Exact method a newbie can follow. Every small detail one can follow.
I know its too much to ask, but if any expert can give exact steps for a newbie from what to buy and how to sell,

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Welcome @Darsh Patel (y)

Basically, you're asking for a summary of this whole site...

I would suggest that you read a bit, there are lots of useful discussions about all things you mentioned. With different opinions, a lot of them. There's no exact system or method, and you will have to create a feeling for it from experience.

Last edited:
•••
No one here will be able to give you the answers to the questions you ask simply because everyone has their own goals in domaining, their system, strategies, experience, time, budget, interests, do's, don'ts and the list goes on.

And the thing is that you take the system, strategy or pattern of one person (which can change many times during one's career to begin with) and it won't suit you at all, just because all aspects that I mentioned above will be different for you.

It's like in a school, really. You can't get the pattern of what and how exactly you should do during your next 10 years. It's a journey.

But one thing is for sure: read, learn, try.
On a practical side: read all materials in the ''Beginners'' section.

Last edited:
•••
Welcome @Darsh Patel (y)