Dynadot

End user wants me to call

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Domain Monk

Mindful DomainingTop Member
Impact
I'm not from the USA , but some end users want me to call. I am not good at talking or confident on call and there will be a difference in understanding their accent. Do you call them on request? how would you go about it?

Last edited:
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
You might be best forwarding it to a broker to close for you.

•••
It's mid xxx deal....U mean domain name sales broker....

•••
What is there that cannot be done by email?

•••
yes, but the want me to call them

•••
i personally wouldnt call an end user for a mid xxx sale but thats just me, i hate phone calls and would always try and close a deal via email

•••
i personally wouldnt call an end user for a mid xxx sale but thats just me, i hate phone calls and would always try and close a deal via email
how would you reply him in an email stating call me @ **&&*&

•••
Have a price in mind you can live with, and just call them. As it's only an $xxx sale, they'll either buy it or not. But I highly doubt 'being in a different country', for a lower priced domain, will be the breaking point for them. They probably just want to be sure that there's a real 'someone' selling the domain, and not just an email phishing thing.

•••
Broken English might make it look a bit like scam, but I still recommend calling them and letting them know that you'll deal through an escrow service so it will be 100% safe for them.

If international calls are expensive you can use Skype credits for the call too.

Last edited:
•••
how would you reply him in an email stating call me @ **&&*&

That is easy :)
You can write something like this: