Dynadot

question Do you have any advice?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

gcmera

Established Member
Impact
Nice to see domain sales here.
I am a newbie into all this but very interested as it’s real money.

I registered some domains recently. Put them on go daddy Flippa Sedo. Sadly no offers. No views in most cases.

What am I doing wrong ?
Please help guys.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Nice to see domain sales here.
I am a newbie into all this but very interested as it’s real money.

I registered some domains recently. Put them on go daddy Flippa Sedo. Sadly no offers. No views in most cases.

What am I doing wrong ?
Please help guys.

@gcmera More likely than not as a newbie you registered very low quality names that nobody else wants to own but you. The key is to buy domain names that somebody else wants to own more than you do!

Try this exercise to help teach yourself about domain names that sell to large corporations for top dollar:

1. Go to Jamie Zoch's website at DotWeekly dot com

2. Read through every post he has ever written under the "Domain Movers" banner

3. As you read each post, type into a spreadsheet the names of each .com domain name that a large corporation bought for a new business, product name, or other new brand name (i.e., not any domain name that already includes their existing brand name in the domain name like Amazon does a lot of -- those are simply 'brand protection' registrations to protect their trademarks, which you want to avoid like the plague)

4. Read through your long list of domain names you typed into your spreadsheet and start to cust and paste them into categories, like LL.com, LLL.com, One Word .com, Two Word .com, Three Word .com, Made Up Word .com, etc.

5. Identify the patterns of the kinds of .com domain names that large corporations buy, as reported by DotWeekly