IT.COM

Best place to buy domains?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
Were do you guys/girls get your domain names? And for how much!

Thanks for your help :)

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
buying

IMO, the best place to buy and sell domains would be forums. Name Pros is one of them, i am a newbie to this reselling and have found Namepros to be extremely useful.
Just post a type of domain in Wanted forum and you can definitely expect some posts.

Good Luck and Welcome to Name Pros.

•••
Personally, I get many of them right here in the "Sales threads":

Forum: http://www.namepros.com/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=4

How much depends on the domain name, naturally ... and how much you're willing to spend for any particular domain(s). I've purchased them for a few bucks, and also several $100's.
The Sales Forum is extremely professional and serious ... and ALL bids/offers are binding on the respective parties.

PS. While you're there, check out MY current "Auction". ;)
PPS. Welcome to Namepros, hilljd00.

•••
Thanks for the welcome. Its just I know the domain name i want atm. Its not taken. I just want to know were I can register it cheap... So far the cheapest I have found is:
.com = £5.44 p.a
.co.uk £1.99 p.a

To change the currency use: http://www.xe.com

This domain I want is only to be registered for one yr, to see if its going to be worth buying for longer.

P.S... I am also intrested in becoming a reseller :)
I have also forgotten what else I wanted to say :(

•••
Originally posted by hilljd00
P.S... I am also intrested in becoming a reseller :)
I have also forgotten what else I wanted to say :(

Take a deep breath ... and Namepros member "Biggie" will address some of your questions when he's on in the "Enom Reseller" thread here in this section. He's a GREAT NP'r!!. :)

www.enom.com

•••