Dynadot

question Are .uk domains any good?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Sarthak Dhonchak

Established Member
Impact
I'm a newbie in buying/selling domains, I have seen a lot of .co.uk domain, but not .uk domains.
I have eyes on a few 1 and 2 word .uk domains, are they worth it?
How easy would a 1 word .uk domain be to sell?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I think they are under rated right now but all cc domains will mean more eventually dot co.uk is dominant but I really wanted to invest a while back but do not qualify.

•••
I see quite a few .UK names as I travel up and down the country.

However as lock mentioned .co.uk is the dominant force.

Some people will tell you that .UK are on the scrap heap but I honestly don't believe that. There are plenty of decent sales of them on domainlore and I've sold a few privately since picking them up in June last year.

•••
.UK domains are good if you have the right domain we own thousands best for long term holds

•••
I guess this answer depends on whether there has been an uptake in visible branding ad campaigns across the country (billboards/magazines) etc

•••
I own quite a few .uk's and recently the co.uk's have been dropped so i've been able to get them too. I've seen quite a few .uk in ads etc

•••