Dynadot

advice Would you transfer the domain without payment received?

NameSilo
Watch

Would you transfer the domain before payment received? ($30 value)

• This poll is still running and the standings may change.
  • This poll is still running and the standings may change.

ComFinders

888.移动 for saleEstablished Member
Impact
I'm a beginner in domaining (just started a year ago) and would need the experts advice in the following question: would you transfer the domain to the buyer without payment received first?

Details: I offered a couple of domains for sale here on NP for $30/each, payment via Paypal. I got an offer on one domain but the buyer wrote me that since I have zero NP domain sales history, he would like to receive the domain first and would only pay after (he has 5 positive NP feedbacks). I wrote him that I thought Paypal has quite a good buyer protection and in case he wouldn't get the domain he could get his money back easily but if I send the domain nothing protects me in case he won't pay. Then he wrote me that Paypal chargebacks are tricky and he still want to receive the domain first.

I don't know what to do and would need your advice. I personally don't have a good feeling about it. It's not a high value transaction - only $30 value, but I don't want to be scammed. What do you think?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
What is the buyers trade score on here? If good you should be fine if not get paid first. You normally get paid first anyway so the onus is on the seller...ie. You IMO.

•••
What is the buyers trade score on here? If good you should be fine if not get paid first. You normally get paid first anyway so the onus is on the seller...ie. You IMO.

His trade score is 5.00

•••
They wont want to mess up their trade score for the most part people on here are honest. No risk no gain. good luck with the sale :)

•••