IT.COM

discuss What do you do befor you register or buy your domain?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

most123

Established Member
Impact
thats what i do

i try to choose the strong words
and look in to the search average that will tell me people are interested in the name or not
and search about any similar sales history

is this enough?

because i see many domains have good words and good search average and when they appraised in the appraisal section i see a lot of members say no value on this!

on the other side i see domains with very little search average and they don't even have similar sales history and they appraised for high value!

maybe i should learn more as i am still new in domains or maybe there's something wrong i can't understand

i have been in forex for 5 years and learned an important thing that(dont ever fight the trend)and try to do what the market wants...when the market is up alot of people keep their selling orders so thats why they lose..

in domains i see the search average and the similar sales history maybe good indicator to an up trend so i try to do what the market wants

there are new domains maybe they are brandable but they have no search average and similar sales!!

and in my opinion any buyer could make his own brandable domain with no need to pay 3 or 4 digits for one

please join and say your opinion

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Typically I place a stick of butter on my head and hope for the best.

But that's just me.

•••
•••
Hi

you probably need to keep reading more about domains.

i mean, you couldn't do like i do, because you don't have a "gut", yet.

and i'm not talking about a fat stomach either :)

talking about a feeling you get when you spot a domain, and your gut speaks to you.

imo....

•••
But in all seriousness...

I will buy a domain if it's short, pronounceable, and has clear meaning for a potential business.