NameSilo

Self taught newbs AM journal

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
Due to all of the journals which have been started and discontinued I have been inspired to record my experiences here for all to see.

A little background check on me, I am 20 years old turning 21 on July 27th, I dropped out of highscool when I was 16 to take care of my mother, at 17 we bought our first computer and were introduced to the internet.

Since I began surfing I was always trying to earn money online, failure after failure I finally discovered HTML, intrigued by this I began reading tutorials and newsletters aimed toward html, after a few months I was creating not to bad static web pages, at one point I had a webpage selling tools from amazon.com this site had over 400 pages which were ALL html, no php, mysql or ssi if I wanted to change the menu I did it 400 times.

As you can tell I started slow, I recently did a little freelance work and made some extra money, in these projects I discovered php and mysql, once again I began reading, buying books and reading more, now I have a few websites, one which is getting about 500 000 page views a month, I am earning about $20 a month from ads from this site but am currently having it optimized.

Now I have started a gaming website, it will mainly be a review website, I have a great content writer I found at elance, he was charging me $2 a review but I thought that was not even worth his time so I pay him $5 per review, prolly soon to be $10 (as soon as my site starts earning)

So the status of this new site is, the main layout is basically complete, CSS work is about 50% I only have 2 reviews so far because all my content will be unique, I will be trying to write a few articles over the next week or so.

So this is the beginning, I hope in a few months I will be able to post articles like rfung, but for now I will update this journal so all newbies have a reference point.

Thank you for reading please check back every few days.

Dylan

•••