IT.COM

advice Newbie here!

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

LittlestIndie

Established Member
Impact
Hi, total newbie here :)

Just recently learned about domaining so I decided to take action and start domaining. I registered a domain yesterday on godaddy and listed it as "make an offer" because I've read on a blog that it's a common thing to start as "make an offer" and then switch it to an auction once you get your first offer.

I would like to get advice on what's the best ways to drive traffic to my offer? I was thinking on using facebook groups related to the domain's niche to try and promote it, what do you guys think?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Hi and a warm welcome to the forum

•••
Hello and Welcome to namePros @LittlestIndie

Good luck with your domaining career

•••
•••
Hi and welcome! I use FB Groups and Twitter myself. Not really very effective thus far.

•••
Hello and welcome! Good luck in your domaining career!

•••
•••
•••
1. spend about 100 hours reading this forum
dont buy any more names
2. list the names you bought online create some logos for them search some comparable sales....send out emails to companies who maybe interested....list on all marketplaces godaddy, afternic, flippa....
dont buy any more names
3. read another 100 hours of forum material
4. check namebio
dont buy anymore names
5 read another 100 hours
6. buy some names

a good domain store helps...

•••
•••
Pleasure, In my experience, most of my domains were sold by end-users doing a "whois" lookup, because they want that specific domain. I have sold many domains on Flippa, some on Sedo and some on here.
ALWAYS put a reserve if you goto auction ALWAYS. Unless you want to test the waters and just get a sale under your belt. I have sold domains for $1 / $6 on Flippa when I started.