Dynadot

advice Newbie here!

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

LittlestIndie

Established Member
Impact
Hi, total newbie here :)

Just recently learned about domaining so I decided to take action and start domaining. I registered a domain yesterday on godaddy and listed it as "make an offer" because I've read on a blog that it's a common thing to start as "make an offer" and then switch it to an auction once you get your first offer.

I would like to get advice on what's the best ways to drive traffic to my offer? I was thinking on using facebook groups related to the domain's niche to try and promote it, what do you guys think?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Hi and a warm welcome to the forum

•••
Hello and Welcome to namePros @LittlestIndie

Good luck with your domaining career

•••
•••
Hi and welcome! I use FB Groups and Twitter myself. Not really very effective thus far.

•••
Hi and welcome! I use FB Groups and Twitter myself. Not really very effective thus far.

Oh really? I was expecting social sites to be the best way to drive traffic? The only 3 other ways that I know of are:

1. Posting on every auction sites like flippa and sedo but without premium exposure it seems like it wouldn't really generate any traffic.

2. Contacting small business owners who might be interested but considering the fact that I'm a newbie I feel like this is out of reach for now.

3. Posting on the marketplace but I'm not sure if I'm allowed since I wanted to transition from "make an offer" to an auction.

Any thoughts on what is usually recommended would be appreciated :)

•••
1. Posting on every auction sites like flippa and sedo but without premium exposure it seems like it wouldn't really generate any traffic.

TRUE

2. Contacting small business owners who might be interested but considering the fact that I'm a newbie I feel like this is out of reach for now.