domain New to domain names - appparrot.com

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Status
Not open for further replies.

pepsirat

Established Member
Impact
Hi every one, I am new to selling domain names. I have a disability and thought this could be a good thing to get extra cash.

These are a few name I have do I have any decant ones. I have sumited a few to brand bucket.
fireorca.com bb
lovetudor.co.uk
sexysubscription.com
sexsubscriptions.com
Moneyhowl.com bb
Ecotwitter.com
woodlandrabbit.com BB
Angelwoodlands.com
shopgoo.com
appparrot.com

Am I on the right track, I'm hoping to get into brandables.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I'm not asking for price just want to know if you think I'm not the right track. I am going to do more research on what are good domains.

•••
I'm going to be very honest with you. Remember: "honest to help you", not "harsh".

Am I on the right track
For a new domainer, you are most certainly on the "usual" track. That is buying low value domains that will probably never sell on any market or forum, even for $1 start auctions.
Sorry.
Most of us did it, so don't feel bad. Domaining is not easy, and if it could be picked up without much effort everyone would be doing it. It takes months->years to hone in your skills. It's not too dissimilar to stocks and shares by needing to know the market, business, commodity (domains) etc.

It'll take time to get to a good point where you're making money. There is no get rich quick in it, but if you put in the effort and reading, and be willing to learn by your mistakes and are open to advice, then it can pay off.

Ecotwitter.com Has potential copyright issues, be careful.

woodlandrabbit.com I like this one, and can see being used by ie a clothing company or other. But it'll be a tough sell IMO, as there are a lot of options. And to get a decent price, you'll have to get it visible for some years (or have a ton of luck..)