Dynadot

sales My 2021 Domain Business Update

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
I am still new to be preaching or giving lessons on domain investment, so this is just a short post sharing my journey in the hopes of motivating some of you. Nothing more Nothing Less.

Here is my first thread where I documented my first five months of domaining and shared how I started my journey and why I have a 15 years old account.

I had my first sale ever in November 2020 and had a 5 figure month in December 2020. I thought I had arrived.
Alas, it was just a lucky break, a much needed lucky break though.
For without that I might not have been able to continue having fun doing what I do everyday since then.

Which is also why I never updated that thread. I was afraid I would jinx my sales streak lol.
(After december, the next 4 months were excruciating. I had minor sales, but nowhere close)

I know I have been lucky, but I am beginning to think I might have done some things right.

Since November 2020 when I made my first sale on DAN for a princely sum of $2988, I had a total sales of a little over $133000 till the end of 2021..

I crossed 100K in sales in November 2021 (1 Full year since first sale). It is a good milestone and It means a lot to me.

How much did I invest? My initial investment was around 10K as I posted in my first thread. I wasted most of it though, and
it was my Nov/Dec 2020 sales that gave me the needed impetus and the funds. Also I quickly finished the 15K of Nov-Dec sales in buying new names. And I had very little sales to show for it in Jan/Feb/Mar 2021 and i was depressed a/f seeing all the sales being reported.
During that time I invested another 5 K of my money, so My total out of pocket investments was ~ $15000.
And then it rained in May 2021, and never stopped since.