NameSilo

Is estibot down?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

WhoaDomain.com

WhoaDomain.comTop Member
Impact
Hey
Tried to use Estibot right now. I haven't used it in weeks. but now it seems "stuck" on ."your limit is up".

as in the message you get when you've overused your complimentary appraisals from Estibot.

but I haven't used it in weeks. why is this happening? is this happening to anyone else?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
what's the deal? are our ip's being tracked and blocked for overuse or what?

•••
•••
Simple, never use Estibot for domain appraisals, its the first mistake domainers make when trying to evaluate domains, its like picking a number out of a hat.

•••
Have not used.Because I was a rookie

•••
Simple, never use Estibot for domain appraisals, its the first mistake domainers make when trying to evaluate domains, its like picking a number out of a hat.

I've used estibot many times for quick sale to non domainers.

Estibot looks legit enough to convince buyers of the value of your domain.

Some never think twice if estibot is bs.

Most just assume it's good info.

•••
Most just assume it's good info.

Only new domainers think that

I've used estibot many times for quick sale to non domainers.

Let me get this, you have shown end-users Estibot value and they have bought the domain from you?? this is unlikely unless they wanted the name anyway

•••
Been getting same message from estibot!

•••
Only new domainers think that

Let me get this, you have shown end-users Estibot value and they have bought the domain from you?? this is unlikely unless they wanted the name anyway

I remember selling couple of domains this way. Most were not domainers.

One was a 1-800 provider of sex lines.
Another was a fleet tracking company owner.

Like taking candy from a baby using estibot.

•••
I remember selling couple of domains this way. Most were not domainers.

One was a 1-800 provider of sex lines.