Dynadot

discuss If you do use lease to own domain sale listings, how successful is your strategy ?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Hello everyone,
I noticed that there are many lease to own listings in dan.com and that many people in the Domaining industry adopt this sales strategy.
I'm considering to change some or all of my sale listings to exclusively lease to own type due to a possible much higher sales rate.

If you do use lease to own in dan.com or on other marketplace/s, please describe how successful it is for you compared to the traditional make an offer and/or buy now listing types.
Also, did you encounter any difficulties or problems from lease to own listings ?
Do most or all buyers pay in time ?
The domains were not devalued from a possible improper usage ?

Please share your thoughts, thanks :)

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
As a developer I would never be interested in renting any domain.

Why? You put all the best effort to go up a proyect with a domain that is not me. The power for all proyect stay in the domain name.

•••

Why? You put all the best effort to go up a proyect with a domain that is not me. The power for all proyect stay in the domain name.

Thanks for sharing your opinion.
Yeah, I realize that some developers may not like the idea of leasing a domain, it is part of the reason why I opened this discussion, to learn about different views regarding this subject.

Last edited:
•••
It makes sense if its a particularly high value domain, then lease options may be sensible (even equity in the business itself, if its promising). Outside of this, outright sales is the way. It depends on the domainer

IMO

Last edited:
•••
It makes sense if its a particularly high value domain, then lease options may be sensible (even equity in the business itself, if its promising). Outside of this, outright sales is the way. It depends on the domainer

IMO