IT.COM

advice I want Constructive Criticism on a Direct Mailing I'm going to do

NameSilo
Watch

BigElliot650

Impact
Hello, my name is Elliot and I'm about to try to sell 225+ quality Geo Domain Names I own to local businesses. I will be direct mailing local business envelopes in the mail to try and accomplish this. I wanted to write this posting in order to receive constructive criticism about the method that I am going to be using. I'm new to the game of Geo Domaining and wanted to receive input on how to improve from other more knowledgeable people.

In the following example I will be attempting to sell the domain kansascitytattoos.com to a Kansas City tattoo parlor business owner named John Doe who is currently using the domain johndoetattoos.com.

1.) I will be direct mailing using blue-colored envelopes that I will address with my own handwriting. At the bottom on the front of the envelope I will write: "kansascitytattoos.com VS. johndoetattoos.com" - I will write this in order to spark their interest of opening the letter. I will hand address it while addressing it to John Doe and addressing it from Elliot Holt in order to make the letter seem more personal to increase the chances of them opening it up.
2.) I will get a commercial mailing rate permit from the USPS and use standard mail to keep my postage rates down. I will use physical stamps on the envelopes instead of a metered-mark to make the outside of the envelope seem more personal and less business related.
3.) The actual Sales Letter will appear like this:

kansascitytattoos.com is currently being offered for sale from Elliot Holt off of the domain registrar godaddy.com for the price of $400.00.
kansascitytattoos.com has many advantages over your current domain name: