IT.COM

I need reliable, simple hosting for a number of independant sites

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Right,

I have very little knowledge about hosting, other than what I have experienced before.

1. Hostgator- they were relatively easy to use, but support was awful.

2. 1&1 - I struggle with their interface and again support is not really that good.

3. Hostforweb - actually the easiest for me to get to grips with, but they are untrustworthy and repeatedly put malicious software onto my site or allow my site to be compromised.

What I am looking for:-

Simple to use hosting for multiple sites, which is reliable, has cpanel and fantastico. It must be easy to administrate the sites independantly from one another.
I should be able to host at least 50 different sites, of varying sizes and complexities, but several mysql databases etc will be required.

Sites will include, but not limited to:-

blogs such as pokervids.com (mainly wordpress)
simple sites such as 3characterdomain.com, freelayoutpimp.com, portmoresby.org, montecarlocity.com

It is imperative that the sites are managed seperately from one another.

Also, I am interested in creating a reseller account, as I have recently launched a new domain related site and would like to be able to offer hosting to people also.

My budget is not the main concern. The amount I pay now stretched across all the various hosts I have means this will definitely be cheaper, even if I get some sort of dedicated host.

Ideally, I am looking for somebody with an expert knowledge of hosting to show me a solution that will allow me to continue to administer my own sites, add more sites and resell hosting. I would also like to find someone who can assist me with the moving of all my sites to a new host.

Any help at all is really appreciated, but please, I am really only looking for opinions from people with a very deep understanding of my options, not people looking to increase their post count.

thanks!

:tu:

•••