How to check Slang's ?

NameSilo
Watch

Umesh1

Established Member
Impact
Hello
Guys,

As i am new in the marketplace, i want to know, how i can check the slangs used in different countries.
Like in some countries people use to use slangs like this :-

1. Suppose when a person changed his room from one place to another place in some countries people say
"I shifted to Canada" and in western countries people used to say "I moved to Canada".
Both having same meanings but while buying domain, it will effect, as slang will change from country to country.

2. In some countries People used to say "How to Remove Spectacles" but in westeran countries people use to say "How to Remove Glasses".

So is there anyway i can check slangs of differnt countries, As i have purchased RemoveSpectacles.com , but some people of western countries saying it has no value, some said it has $1XX to $1XXX max value and godaddy appraisal said this has $8XX value and estibot says $0, but when u go to keyword planner and u search word "spectacles" then u will see there is 1 Million searches per month about this keyword. and i know these appraisals may be showing totally wrong info.

Comparable domains sold:
readingspectacles.com $888 (USD)
prescriptionspectacles.com $1,300 (USD)

I know that remove glasses feel much better, but still this is a different slang and highly competitive used in many countries, so how can i check where it is being used. And most important how to focus only that specific countries those uses this spectacles slang for selling domain name.

As i know this is gonna sell high, this is my personal gut feeling. so you all plz share ur experience.
As u know much better than me, and i am eager to learn from you all.:xf.smile::xf.smile:

Answers will be appreciated
Thanks.

Last edited:
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Tough one to answer. I googled, colloquialism list and found a few resources but nothing in detail.