IT.COM

How profitable is Domain Parking?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
Hi, I am a newbie in the context of Domain Parking. I have just read through PPCParkingGuide.com and think it might be a good way to earn some income.

I know some of you guys might own a few hundreds of domains and make money parking it. I would like to do the same as well, but I have no idea and no confidence money can be made.

I was in adsense, when I started, I thought it was easy, later did I find it not as simple, competition is steep. However, I managed to drive $30 a month now.

I want to move into Domain Parking, what are the keys and success factors? I am sure there are rules and diamonds that should be followed closely to be successful.

I am looking at $20 a day from domain parking business, how do I get there from ground zero?

All your help is highly appreciated. Please help this newbie out :D

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
With a developed site, there are many things one can do to improve performance - add pages, rework pages, change / add ad placement, work the search engine placement, etc.

With parking, it primarily comes down to the quantity and quality of the traffic being sent from the domains.

If you have (and/or plan to acquire) some decent domains, then parking could potentially meet your expectations ... however, if the domains you intend to park get little to no traffic, development is likely the better route to take ... $20 per day from a series of developed sites, even if very basic and templates, is very realistic.

If your primary motivation for some / all of your domains is resale, then development and/or putting a custom "for sale" page on them may be better - sometimes less is better than more ... that is to say I've sold many domains by not parking them, but instead by putting a custom "for sale" page on them, which also helps to cross-promote other domains for sale.