IT.COM

How much do you typically sell your domains for?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

morf13

Top Member
Impact
I'm relatively new to domaining, and I am curious, what do people here try and get for a domain, especially if it has a good estibot value?

If I spent $10 or $15 to get a domain, and it was worth(according to estibot)$1000-$1500, what should I expect to try and get, and what would you try and get?

A few examples of domains I have, that I think sound like good ones, and have good estimates on Estibot:

pug2 $1000 Estibot Value
z508.com $1600 "
powerfulblog.com $900 "
wordand.com $1000 "
dictionaryhelp.com $1000 "
kisslesbians.com $1800 "

I look forward to seeing some opinions.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
estibot is not human, therefore it cannot evaluate domains

do not purchase any domains, based solely on it's findings.

•••
Judging by your regs, you're not relatively new to domaining, you're brand new. Which is of course totally fine. Anyway, back to the drawing board. NamePros is a great resource for learning about domain names. Spend a little time reading it before buying more domains.

•••
I'm relatively new to domaining, and I am curious, what do people here try and get for a domain, especially if it has a good estibot value?

If I spent $10 or $15 to get a domain, and it was worth(according to estibot)$1000-$1500, what should I expect to try and get, and what would you try and get?

A few examples of domains I have, that I think sound like good ones, and have good estimates on Estibot:

pug2 $1000 Estibot Value
z508.com $1600 "
powerfulblog.com $900 "
wordand.com $1000 "
dictionaryhelp.com $1000 "
kisslesbians.com $1800 "

I look forward to seeing some opinions.

Some questions you want to ask yourself before making a purchase:

1) Does the domain make sense ( eg what does "wordand " mean?) ?

2) What kind of business would buy my domain?