question How do I convince a Multi Dollar Company to buy my domain

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Abdullah Suleiman

Established Member
Impact
Hello Fellow Domainers,

I am a newbie..

A multi - dollar company is using three word domain name: Sixth/Street/Growth/king

I own Sixth/Growth/king

I wouldn't know if domain brokers on the platform could help contact the company as I have sent many outbound emails without feedback.

Feedback did be appreciated.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
If my business was called SI***ST****GR**** I wouldn't be interested in the domain name SI***GR****.

S****S***** is a specific thing, taking out STR*** means their business is just named "SIX**", but it's not.

If they were to rebrand, I could see it being SI***ST****/com... but they already own that.

They'd have to rebrand multiple entities that use the SI***ST**** umbrella, and this is a company with 50 billion dollars under management.

But I think your name is a downgrade. Shorter isn't always better.

What would they do with "SI***ST****/com"?

Also, your name is close enough to this company managing 50 billion dollars, that I imagine anyone else would be terrified to use it. Maybe if they start a gardening company.. but nobody in the financial world would want to be called SI***GR**** when there's this behemoth waiting to eviscerate them for being confusingly similar.

Last edited:
•••
Sixth Street is their brand. I don't really see them as that likely to want SixthGrowth.com.

If you had a domain like SixthStreet.com I could see them paying a lot for that.

Brad

Last edited:
•••
Give it up.

Sixth street growth is clearly a specific name, they knew what they were going for. You can't just shorten a phrase which doesn't logically have more value as a shortened phrase and expect them to pay up.