IT.COM

question Fairly new to the game and hoping to learn!

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

thevictor

Established Member
Impact
Hey everyone, Just joined NP and wanted to drop couple lines and say hello! :)
I am pretty new to this and unfortunately was recently laid off from work so got some time on my hands to dig a bit deeper. Would appreciate any tips and advice on some dos and donts. I think I got the basics down like, registering/ buying domain names, different registrars and selling platforms. Are there any specific benefits to registering or transferring domains from one registrar to another? I get the renewal costs part, but I have a feeling there is more...

Also, when it comes to listing domain names for sale, should I be listing every domain I'm selling across all selling platforms or specific ones? It makes sense to list across multiple sites to maximize exposure. Are there any reasons I shouldn't?

Thanks in advance friends!

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Hi

learn to use the forum's search feature, as all your questions have been asked many times before

imo....

•••
•••
•••
. Are there any specific benefits to registering or transferring domains from one registrar to another? I get the renewal costs part, but I have a feeling there is more...
!
For me..it all comes down to support! If support is minimal or non-existent..so is my account!

Welcome, to the forum

•••
Hey - welcome to NP. Each domain-selling site, whether Flippa, Sedo or even here on NP, are good for different types of domains and situations, and it takes experience to learn which works best for each domain. Some may say X is best, another Y. It depends on a lot of factors, and really the only way to learn is by doing it. Good luck!

•••
Welcome!