Dynadot

Dropcatch without auction with pheenix or park.

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Primary Names

Top Member
Impact
Has anyone ever been able to catch a domain directly into their account without it going to an auction, with either pheenix.com or park.io ? I have read somewhere in the forum earlier that pheenix may assign at least one fake/bot bidder against to pump up your catch price. I have personally tried pheenix for a month and my doubts only got stronger.

How about park.io, because I personally have not tried it yet. Please share your experience with above mentioned services.

PS - I am a big fan of Dropcatch because I know for sure that they will give you the domain if there is no one else bidding against you.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I haven't backordered any name for the last two months, so I have no experience for those two months, before that time though, yes, I had names that went straight to my account on any BO service including pheenix (although I have never BOed with Park.io)

Maybe, you're going after really high sought names?
Note also that Pheenix have cheaper BO fees than dropcatch so you'll see many more people using that service compared to other more expensive BO services.

•••
@Hypersot, thanks for your input. It is a great relief to hear that backorders you did with pheenix ended up directly into your account ( probably not all but still this is good news for me ). Looks like I will need to revive my account with them again. This time around I will test it extensively for at least three months.

Maybe, you're going after really high sought names?
Not really actually. It is comparatively a bit cheaper alternative for average domains, so it is totally possible that others are doing the same as me.
------------------------------------------------