IT.COM

Catch Services

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Okay, I am looking for the best domain catching service to use when compared with price to quality of "catching".

Right now I am looking at Godaddy's catching service really intensely since they are cheap ctaches and they will beat out hand regs wont they?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I have never used Godaddy before so I can't comment on their service but I will tell you that I have back-ordered several names using both SnapNames and Pool for the same name, and Pool almost always gets the name. Just my 2 cents ... good luck!

•••
Personaly I hate when company's snap names, Because it give's no chance for the small people to ever get there hand's on a quality domain name, When does it ever happen? It rarly happend's.. So it sucks.. I wish I could get my hand's on a quality three character .com but I can't because people snap them up so quick. Or a generic .com..

Well thats my opinion
Chris

•••
If you search this forum - I don't think you'll hear very much success on Godaddy lately - See people trying to get rid of their Credits as well ~

•••
I've regularly used namewinner and pool over the last year, and each has caught its share. Head to head, pool probably beats NW about 2 to 1. Club drop has improved it's success greatly in the last seveal months as well. I have been trying snapnames lately since they changed, and they do seem to be well in the running with some advantage on .net/com due to the new arrangement to be guaranteed drops from NSI. I tried godaddy a couple times, but have never liked the old snapname model of buying credits. You can sign up monthly, but then pay a fee whether you get a name or not. Most of the others are not successful enough to use seriously except as a backup when trying really hard for a name.