IT.COM

Building a business using your domain names.

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
We started building my business around my premium cctld domain names.

We supply:

• Premium domain name
  • A decent website with content
  • A local phone number

Its been quite successful so far, with a fairly good response from businesses.

Generating £100 ($126) per month

Anyone else doing the same or similar ?

Thanks

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Absolutely!

I've been developing and targeting local markets since 2005. Mostly using small mini-service/product sites that feed leads to my primary brands. Like with your experience, that $126+ per month in leads that convert adds up across a network of lead generating sites.

Personally, I think it's a great addition to anyones retirement plan as an entrepreneur/freelancer.

•••
Absolutely!

Personally, I think it's a great addition to anyones retirement plan as an entrepreneur/freelancer.

Hi Eric,

Yes, thats $126 per domain + site + phone number per month.

3 packages rented = $378 per month already

We have another 60 premium domains to rent

This business plan works perfect for us and not sure why I didnt think of the package idea a couple of years ago.

Most people & business do not understand domain names, servers, websites, virtual phones numbers, how to set up emails, how to update websites.

The businesses we approach are either new startups or businesses with gmail or facebook addresses written on there vans

They are happy to pay what we're asking, our customers don't have to worry about their online presence.

The upside of this business plan is that we can be anywhere in the world and run our business from a laptop. So if i want to spend 3 months in Singapore visiting my son and his girlfriend I can, or maybe on a beach in Australia.

•••